Twilight is a series of four vampire-based fantasy/romance novels by the American author Stephenie Meyer. It follows the life of Isabella "Bella" Swan, a teenager who moves to Forks, Washington, and finds her life radically changed when she falls in love with a vampire named Edward Cullen. The series is told primarily from Bella's point of view, with the epilogue of Eclipse and a portion of Breaking Dawn being told from the viewpoint of character Jacob Black. Midnight Sun, if published, will be a retelling of the first book, Twilight, from Edward Cullen's point of view.

Since the release of the first novel Twilight in 2005, the books have gained immense popularity and commercial success around the world. The series is most popular among young adults and the four books have won several awards, most notably the 2008 British Book Award for "Children's Book of the Year" for Breaking Dawn, while the series as a whole won the 2009 Kids' Choice Award for Favorite Book.

As of 2009, the books have sold over 53 million copies worldwide with translations into 37 different languages around the globe. The four Twilight books have consecutively set records as the biggest selling novels of 2008 on the USA Today Best-Selling Books list and have spent over 102 weeks on the New York Times Best Seller list for Children's Series Books.

Thus far, the first three books are being made into a series of motion pictures by Summit Entertainment; the film adaptation of Twilight was released in 2008 and the second, New Moon, will be released on November 20, 2009.

Official website of Twilight
Twilight: New Moon synopsis
The Twilight Saga: NEW MOON Trailer
Official website of Stephenie Meyer

  • Cast of Twilight
  • Twilight Cast

  • Rachelle Lefevre as Victoria
  • Rachelle Lefevre

  • Taylor Lautner as Jacob Black
  • Taylor Lautner

  • Nikki Reed as Rosalie Hale
  • Nikki Reed

  • Jackson Rathbone as Jasper
  • Jackson Rathbone